藝術推廣

logo v6

溫城熱藝項目

由蘇東悅發起的項目,旨在介紹溫哥華地區的視覺藝術、表演藝術和城市文化資訊,也包括西方藝術史及西方當代觀點。溫城熱藝的呈現方式包括Youtube視頻,智能手機App等,是一個文化指南的項目,幫助華人瞭解華社之外的多元文化的藝術世界。

vagtour

溫哥華美術館中文導覽 

從2014年10月開始,蘇東悅就被聘為溫哥華美術館做普通話和粵語的展覽導賞,一般都在週末進行。蘇東悅根據他的藝術史知識,將他在美術館接觸到的藝術品、藝術家、策展人、評論家的觀點,轉化為口頭的語言與觀眾分享。導覽反響良好。

publicart

溫哥華公共藝術導賞  

由溫哥華市政府公共藝術部發起的中文導覽活動,蘇東悅負責設計導覽的路線和講解。公共藝術與公眾的關係更加密切,介紹這些在公共場所經常見到但卻讓路人摸不清其意圖的作品,滿足了華人觀眾的知識需求。該活動在2015年開始,根據市府的經費不定期舉辦。

seminar

Centre A 藝術館藝術講座 

由蘇東悅主講的講座概述了溫哥華主要的藝術文化場所及在溫哥華有哪些適合華人參與的文化活動,內容包括溫哥華的建築、博物館、美術館、藝術節等。Centre A 是一間敢說敢做的公共藝術館。類似的講座將根據觀眾要求舉辦。

family

溫哥華美術館的家庭活動 

蘇東悅作為美術館工作人員,參與這個每周一次的家庭活動。活動面向12歲以下兒童及其家長,在美術館裏工作室舉辦。活動根據展覽而變換設計。參觀展覽的家長及兒童,可以通過動手製作,進一步加深對藝術的瞭解,培養了文化的興趣,開發創造力。

salon

UBC文化沙龍

在2014年秋天,由UBC的博士生組織的文化沙龍,蘇東悅也作為發起人之一。沙龍以中文或英文進行,旨在把學術與普通公眾聯係起來,共同探討關心的中國文化話題。

BAG

本拿比藝術館中文導覽

蘇東悅從2013年10月開始就在本拿比藝術館做中文講解的工作至今。

 

藝術寫作|藝術教育

Projects

logo v6

Warm City Hot Art project

This project is to facilitate the understanding of the North American art and culture at a deeper level for Chinese immigrants and tourists  to Vancouver. In Canada in general,  the ideas behind art and culture are usually less accessible for them. This project is to fill this gap. The collaborative project includes Youtube video channels, cultural tours, and a smart phone app.

vagtour

Vancouver Art Gallery Chinese tour 

Since October 2014, Dong Yue has been doing Mandarin and Cantonese tour for Chinese visitors at the Vancouver Art Gallery. Using his knowledge of art history and the staff training at the gallery, and drawing the parallels from the Chinese culture, Dong Yue deliver the exhibition guided talks that make international art relevant to the Chinese audience. Some exhibitions, such as Mashup, Cezanne, have big turnouts. Visitors include adults, students and families.

publicart

City of Vancouver Public Art Tour  

A series of tours to the popular public art pieces in downtown Vancouver was led by Dong Yue for the Public Art Program of the city of Vancouver in the summer of 2015. The tours were conducted in Mandarin and it was so popular that some of the tours exceeded the capacity of 20 people.

seminar

Centre A Public Seminar 

This seminar was the first of its kind in Vancouver initiated and led by Dong Yue, which is meant to be part of a series of talks. This one in late 2015 was about the survey on the must-visit cultural venues in Vancouver for the local Chinese who are interested in exploring Vancouver. The two-hour seminar was in Mandarin and had about 30 attendants.

family

Vancouver Art Gallery Family Program 

Dongyue was also a facilitator of the family program at the Vancouver Art Gallery. The family program caters to the kids under the age of 12, with many interesting hands-on workshops for the them to explore art in the gallery studio after they have visited the exhibition with their parents. Parents are encouraged to participate together with their kids.

salon

Cultural Salon at UBC

The Salon was co-organized by Dongyue and a few Ph.D students of UBC. The objective of the salon is to facilitate dialogue in arts between the academic community and the non-academic audience among the Chinese community. The salon took place in the fall of 2014.

BAG

Burnaby Art Gallery Tour

This tour has been well received by the Chinese visitors. Dongyue has started the tour in late 2013. The tour is part of the gallery outreach to the Chinese community in Burnaby.

Independent Art Journalist and Educator